HPE Storage Users Group

A Storage Administrator Community




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2023 6:51 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2023 3:03 am
Posts: 10
Hello!
Please help me fix the error in the
I keep getting 500 error
How can I fix the error?


Attachments:
err.txt [112.53 KiB]
Downloaded 5259 times
SP1.JPG
SP1.JPG [ 30.25 KiB | Viewed 39724 times ]
SP.JPG
SP.JPG [ 163.68 KiB | Viewed 39724 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2023 1:49 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Europe
If rboot doesn’t help I would simply redeploy SP. Not worth spending the time to troubleshoot.

_________________
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my current or previous employers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2023 1:22 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2023 3:03 am
Posts: 10
Please tell me the link to download SSMC for Haper-V


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2023 3:44 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Europe
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=3880

_________________
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my current or previous employers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2023 8:43 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2023 3:03 am
Posts: 10
My account is blocked. I'm from russia


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2023 10:47 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Europe
pgb wrote:
My account is blocked. I'm from russia

In that case, anyone downloading it and providing it to you would breach the agreement they accept when downloading it :(

And you would be taking a significant risk by installing an appliance from an unknown source if someone gives it to you….

_________________
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my current or previous employers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2023 8:57 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2023 3:03 am
Posts: 10
Hello!
I want to install SSMS on the server
I run the PS script, but it exited with an error.
I run the script a second time but I get a different error:

PS C:\Hyper-V\SSMC_3.8> .\SSMC-Hyper-V-Installer.ps1
New-Variable : A variable named "COPYRIGHT_NOTICE" already exists.
C:\Hyper-V\SSMC_3.8\SSMC-Hyper-V-Installer.ps1:160 знак:1
+ New-Variable -Name "COPYRIGHT_NOTICE" -Value "(C) Copyright 2018 Hewlett Packar ...
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+ CategoryInfo : ResourceExists: (COPYRIGHT_NOTICE:String) [New-Variable], SessionStateException
+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : VariableAlreadyExists,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.NewVariableCommand

How can I correctly run the script to reinstall?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2023 12:56 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Europe
pgb wrote:
Hello!
I want to install SSMS on the server
I run the PS script, but it exited with an error.
I run the script a second time but I get a different error:

PS C:\Hyper-V\SSMC_3.8> .\SSMC-Hyper-V-Installer.ps1
New-Variable : A variable named "COPYRIGHT_NOTICE" already exists.
C:\Hyper-V\SSMC_3.8\SSMC-Hyper-V-Installer.ps1:160 знак:1
+ New-Variable -Name "COPYRIGHT_NOTICE" -Value "(C) Copyright 2018 Hewlett Packar ...
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+ CategoryInfo : ResourceExists: (COPYRIGHT_NOTICE:String) [New-Variable], SessionStateException
+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : VariableAlreadyExists,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.NewVariableCommand

How can I correctly run the script to reinstall?


Delete the VM and try again. That's how you reinstall the appliance :D

_________________
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my current or previous employers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2023 12:33 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2023 3:03 am
Posts: 10
There are no virtual machines on this server


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 8200 SP Server Error
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2023 1:46 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 1571
Location: Europe
pgb wrote:
There are no virtual machines on this server


SSMC 3.8 is a virtual appliance, so if there is no virtual machine, then you haven't deployed the appliance.

_________________
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my current or previous employers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt